MIAA Seedings released – local schools look to make splash

The MIAA (Massachusetts Interscholastic Athletic Association) released the 2010 Massachusetts Baseball State Tournament Brackets today.  There are many local teams looking to do some real damage and have dreams of capturing the state crown.  The top of the list includes:

South Division 1: Catholic Memorial (#1), Bridgewater-Raynham (#3 seed), Franklin (#12), North Attleboro (#14), Xaverian (#15), and Mansfield (#16)

South Division 2: Oliver Ames (#1), Dighton-Rehoboth (#5), Sharon (#6), Stoughton (#10)

South Division 3: Bishop Feehan (#6), Coyle-Cassidy (#7), Norton (#10), Westwood (#14), East Bridgewater (#15), Dover-Sherborn (#18), Foxboro (#21)

For more information on the tournament brackets visit www.miaa.net.  Good luck to all players and coaches!!!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: